If you’re just finished college chances are you’ve been to or are going to a graduate fair at some point. These events are prime opportunities to talk to employers in an informal setting and to get more information about them and their company. October is usually the month for these fairs, and already my calender is threatening to clog up with them. Unfortunately I can’t be at all of them and so far I’ve only committed to 2 of the ones I’ve been invited to. The Graduate Careers Fair in the RDS on the 14th October and the UCD Careers fair on the 9th. The Graduate Careers Fair requires registration and you can do this in advance on their website.

Gradireland.com have a great list of all the careers fairs taking place nationally and I would strongly reccommend checking out one near you – even if graduation wasn’t in your recent past. Next week, I’ll have a list of ways to make the best of a careers fair.

