Following on in the same line as previous posts on careers fairs – I’ve talked about how to make the most of them, but what if they’re not an environment that suits you? I know that for some people Careers Fairs aren’t ideal – me I could never hear a word someone said – but there’s nearly always some use in going. All the tips still apply – you are there to get information and there is plenty to be had, verbally or on paper. Plan your day and make the most of it.

I’m at the GradIreland fair tomorrow and one thing I’ll certainly be trying to do is come up with constructive advice/ opinions I can pass on to the organisers of ways to make them more friendly to people with disabilities. I’ll write them up and I’d welcome comments.

If you’re there tomorrow by the way, please drop over and say hello!

