Over the past couple of weeks, I have noticed seen this sticker (can’t find an image) but I didn’t have a clue where it came from or what it meant. All I saw were the words “access matters” and the Dublin City Council logo. I’ve seen it a few times but keep forgetting to look more closely.

So when back in the office, I remembered to look it up.  According to the press release (here ) this was launched last September and you can find out more about it here. On one level I’m delighted, but at the same time I’m slightly dismayed that I’m only finding out about now – nevertheless, I applaud it and really really hope it gets taken on and spreads right across Dublin. I was disappointed that I hadn’t heard anything more about it and that it had such a low profile. Then this afternoon, I spot this breaking news.

So it is getting some attention at last. Which is great. The site is here, if you want to look at it yourself. I guess I’m welcoming it with reservations and I’d love to hear people’s thoughts on this.  I’ll turn it over in my head and come back  on it.

